KNOWLEDGE BASE
Log In    |    Knowledge Base    |    4D Home
Tech Tip: Modifying privileges for a connectivity plug-in when using a multi-user database
PRODUCT: 4D | VERSION: 6.5 | PLATFORM: Mac & Win
Published On: November 30, 2001
Your current browser may not allow you to download the asset. We recommend Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.
Log In

When you want to limit the use of a connectivity plug-in to the 4D Server application, it is a common procedure to assign that plug-in to an unused group of users. This prevents other users from grabbing the plug-in's licenses when they connect. However, keep in mind that if you have to use that same database with 4th Dimension, you will have to modify those settings otherwise you will get a privilege error when attempting to use the plug-in.