If there happens to be a store that you no longer wish to have up online, the simplest way to remove it is to delete it completely from the application and the hard drive. To do so, begin by selecting the "Stores.." submenu from the File menu. Highlight the store or stores you want to have removed. Click the "X" button on the palette:
A couple of information and confirmation notices will pop up. Click the "OK" button and the store is erased from your data file. However, the (store)_Site folder still remain. This folder in your 4D Business Kit directory contains all the folders, subfolders, html files and pictures relating to that store. You would need to delete this folder in order to completely remove the store.