KNOWLEDGE BASE
Log In    |    Knowledge Base    |    4D Home
Tech Tip: How to delete an user in the 4D password system?
PRODUCT: 4D | VERSION: | PLATFORM: Mac & Win
Published On: August 27, 2003
Your current browser may not allow you to download the asset. We recommend Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.
Log In

Compatibility: Version 6.8.x and 2003.x:

As you may already have noticed, you cannot delete a user from the 4D password dialog. If you want to delete a user, you have to use the DELETE USER command.The GET USER LIST command retrieves all usernames and user IDs. Once you have the ID that was defined for the targeted user, you may execute the DELETE USER command with the selected ID.

Note: A deleted user will still be displayed in the 4D password editor dialog, but in green. Its ID cannot be re-used. The deleted user will cease to be displayed in the 4D password login dialog.