KNOWLEDGE BASE
Log In    |    Knowledge Base    |    4D Home
Tech Tip: How to prevent 4D client from saving recent connections in the recent tab.
PRODUCT: 4D Client | VERSION: 2003.1 | PLATFORM: Mac & Win
Published On: August 28, 2003
Your current browser may not allow you to download the asset. We recommend Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.
Log In

Every time you logon to a 4D Server, 4D Client by default, will save this server location in the recent tab. In order to prevent this, you must deny permission to the "Favorites" folder. By denying the permission, 4D Client no longer can write "Path" files to the "Favorites" folder and therefore, preventing recent connection from showing up in the recent tab.