As of this moment 4D allows to delete users by using the command DELETE USER. This command will keep the user account in the password system to maintain unique user ID. The user name can still be seen in the user section of the password dialog box but it will have a green color font indicating that it has been deleted. Fortunately, there is a way to get around this minor annoyance.
NOTE: Before following the procedures, please note that users created by the administrator are the only ones that can be deleted. If a user is created by the designer, it will not be deleted.
-In the structure in which you would like to delete users, log in as administrator and place the users that you would like deleted in a group that has been created with the administrator user.
NOTE: This group will eventually become empty, therefore, only users you want deleted should be in this group.
-Copy the group name as it will be used in the next following steps.
-Launch a fresh database and log in as administrator.
-Create a group and give it the same name as the group in the target database(database you want users deleted).
-Verify that there are no users in this group other than administrator. Once verified, save the group. Quit this 4D structure.
-Once again, launch the target database structure.
-Log in as administrator.
-Load the group that was saved from the source database (Newly created database).
-Once loaded, the users in the group should not be visible.
Extra notes: Groups and users created with a designer have icons that are clear white and groups
and users created with administrator is filled in black.