KNOWLEDGE BASE
Log In    |    Knowledge Base    |    4D Home
Tech Tip: A Plugin can only be assigned to one group
PRODUCT: 4D | VERSION: 17 | PLATFORM: Mac & Win
Published On: June 27, 2019
Your current browser may not allow you to download the asset. We recommend Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.
Log In

When assign plugin access via the Tool Box (or using the command), it is important to note that a plugin can only be assigned to one group. If the developer attempts to assign the plugin to a second group the plugin will no longer be assigned to the previous/original group. This operation, if unnoticed, would remove access to the original group that had it.